We are open! View our COVID-19 policies here

Our Reviews

We strive to provide the best possible dental experience for all of our patients.

Always a positive experience due to the availability and efficiency of the staff. I have been a patient and 3 generations of my family have been going to this practice for many years. That certainly says a lot about our confidence and satisfaction for this practice.
Denise
5/11/2022
I’ve always struggled with seeing a dentist until I found Dr Hassey. The entire staff, from the front desk to Dr Hassey & Dr Thinh - everyone has made my experience so much better. Everyone is attentive, sensitive, friendly and professional. I have referred family and friends to this practice. I couldn’t be happier or more comfortable! Thank you all!
Teresa
5/3/2022
Great visit overall. Very friendly and comfortable environment. Hygienist Kim really did a great job. She took extra care with my sensitive gums and was quick taking my x-rays. Offered several suggestions for future care. Dr. Thinh is awesome as always.
Paul
4/21/2022
I was made to feel comfortable and respected by all staff. Information was explained to me in a professional manner. Given that a trip to the dentist can be an anxiety provoking situation, this was as stressless as possible.
Corinne
4/16/2022
My dental needs have been taken care of very well over the years. Dr. Hassey and Beth are very professional and friendly people who have done their best to help me with my dental needs. Office staff is friendly and helpful in person and on the phone.
Elaine
4/15/2022
I was over due for a visit to the dentist and as most of us are was hesitant to book. My husband goes here and he always talks about how nice everyone is in the office. I was able to book a new patient appointment and Kim was awesome and super personable to have the visit with. She was able to get me back in the same day for a cleaning as well and it was fast easy and not painful at all.
Jennifer
4/14/2022
The best place to have your teeth cleaned and checked. The technician, dentist, and the receptionist are always polite and friendly. Will recommend this place to everyone.
Esmeralda
4/9/2022
My visits to the office are always great. The staff is so friendly, Beth does a great job getting my teeth clean and Dr Hassey takes the time to check my teeth and make sure all is well with me and my family.
Gail
4/1/2022
Dr. Hassey has been my dentist for 30 years, and I have always been impressed by the quality of his work and his concern for his patients. He was thorough in his assessment and made sure all my questions were answered. I have always felt that he sees his patient as his primary concern and that his skill and his character are key to his success and why I keep coming back to him, even though I live more than 30 minutes away.
Michael
3/23/2022
I went to the same dentist my entire life (we are talking over 40 years here). When he retired I was really worried about losing the confidence I had in him and how it felt like family at the office. Hassey Dental first took car of my kids and I was really impressed by the entire staff and operations. Now I am a client as well. Hoping I can squeeze out another 40 years.
Mark
3/12/2022
The office is great all around. Dr. Hassey has been my dentist for many years, and even though I no longer live in the area, I still make the trip to see him.
Ann-Maria
2/14/2022
I love Hassey Dental everyone is friendly and accommodating. I have a lot of anxiety about the dentist and you always make me feel comfortable.
Janine
2/3/2022
My technician Denise is the best tech ever. She is professional and her always great work is gratefully appreciated. She is a definite asset to your team. I have been going to Hassey Dental for many years.
Patricia
1/27/2022
Beth is exceptional. She exhibits everything you want in an employee as she is personable, organized and knowledgeable. Dr. Hassey has also been excellent over the years and his staff is a reflection of quality management and happy environment. LOVE it here.
Sylene
1/12/2022
Friendly and efficient. Dr Hassey put me at ease, explaining each step. Front office staff and assistants were wonderful.
Mary
12/17/2021
It was my husband and I first visit to the dentist office. We never been to a dentist office that welcome us like they did. They very polite and caring for what we had to get done. You're are GREAT!
Esmeralda
12/10/2021
The office is wonderful. Dr. Tin and the team are kind and caring. Beth is a wonderful hygienist. I recommend this office to many family and friends.
Karen
11/15/2021
I was very happy with the staff and my first dental appointment at Hassey-Do Duy Associates. I had a cleaning and a consultation. Dr. Do Duy answered all my concerns.
Janet
11/5/2021
I have been going to this dentist office for over 50 years. I originally met with the father and now with the son. Dr. Hassey and his staff do a great job.
Yvan
10/26/2021
The whole staff is friendly and so helpful Dr Thinh explains everything and is very good at putting people at ease.
Patricia
10/8/2021
Dentist visits are vital for my gums. Which is why I come here. Dr. Hassey is the only dentist I've gone to my whole life.
Peter
9/21/2021
Been with Hassey Dental forever. Broke a tooth, got an appointment quickly. In and out with my repair fast!
Christopher
9/12/2021
Everyone is super friendly. The service is top notch, and most of all they are are honest and do their jobs with integrity. This is completely different than my last experience and so very much appreciated.
Matthew
8/11/2021
Love Hassey Do Duy Dental Associates!!!! The only Dental practice I have ever been a patient for almost 50 years. My mom would walk us to their original office on Amesbury Street as a child. To this day I can remember selecting a toy from the pouch of the orange kangaroo. Keep up the great job!
Christine
7/30/2021
As usual everybody was helpful and friendly. My cleaning was quick and easy and both Denise and Dr. Thin were very nice and helpful.
George
7/13/2021
I’m so grateful that I was taken care of in such a compassionate way. I’ve had negative experiences in the past and by the time I left I felt like I was not only heard but I was truly taken care of by loving and patient professionals.
Briana
6/30/2021
Many people have anxiety about going to a dentist, but from the greeting by the receptionist to the goodbyes of the hygienist, I was made to feel comfortable. I left the office feeling as if I had visited a friend.
Ronald
6/5/2021
Had to make an emergency appt. because of a tooth-ache. Was able to make appt. for same day. Staff was friendly and helpful. Dr. addressed my issue quickly.
Scott
5/29/2021
It’s always a pleasant and efficient visit, never a problem. I’ve been a patient at Hassey Dental since I was a teenager, I’m now in my late 60’s. I feel very confident in the care provided to me from this office.
Ann
5/6/2021
Very pleased with my visit. Was scheduled for a cleaning but had broke my tooth day before so was able to have Dr Tin fix that tooth after my cleaning. Was so happy he could do that and he did a wonderful job. And of course I just love Nina she is just so friendly and does a great job.
Beverly
4/29/2021
I have been going to this dentist office for 40+ years, ever since I had my first tooth. My hygienists Denise and Beth are like family to me. Dr Hassey’s father was my first dentist. I’m 45 years old. My whole family, including my son, have been patients all our lives. I wouldn’t trust anyone else with my dental care needs. Even through the Covid epidemic they remained steadfast in safety and well being for themselves and their patients along with continuing to provide the best dental care. The friendly office staff will make you feel comfortable and at ease. This Dentist office comes with my highest recommendation. You only have one set of teeth. Trust them to the professionals!
Lea
4/18/2021
The staff here displays the most courteous and professional manner I have encountered. The office is always as clean as can be and they really go the extra mile here. Recommend them to anyone.
Jon
3/28/2021
Dr. Tinh is so gentle and caring. The dentist can be a scary place, but Dr. Tinh always eases my nerves and I know I'm in great hands...even when I'm not the easiest of patients! The staff are all extremely friendly and nice!
Lauren
3/23/2021
So happy with service from front desk to cleaning with Beth to meeting with Dr. Hassey. Amazing job you are an impressive staff.
Mark
2/19/2021
I love this practice, I’ve been a patient since I was a teenager and was seen by Dr. Halsey senior! I’m so appreciative that I got a quick appointment and didn’t have to wait with a chipped molar which can be uncomfortable. Dr Tin is amazing, he’s so knowledgeable and smart, and he repaired it in no time. I have recommended this practice to several friends and family members and will continue to do so with confidence.
Ann
2/17/2021
Dr Du Doy is so knowledgeable, caring, and friendly. Love him!! He's up front and straight with the dental care you may or may not need.
Judith
1/15/2021
I have been a patient of Dr. Hassey's for years and just recently caught up with taking care of my dental needs. He and his staff have been very helpful to me.
Elaine
1/13/2021
Very professional office staff , hygienists, and dentists I would highly recommend this dental practice. They are clean, courteous and I would not go anywhere else.
Suher
12/10/2020
Dr. Thinh Do Duy was so skilled, friendly, and kind. I was so nervous about my tooth extraction for two weeks bf my appointment. Then, once the day came, Dr Thinh assured me that it would be alright, he was right, he did an awesome job, my big molar was extracted in about 2 minutes with no pain!! He was awesome!!
Judith
11/20/2020
The dental office and services are always excellent. I have complete confidence in Dr Hassey and his staff.. I will continue to refer new patients to his practice. He is proud of his reputation and cares about his patients. Best practice around.
William
11/3/2020
I have been a long-time patient of the office. I have needed some recent dental work that required me to come during the pandemic. The office is clean and the staff has always been friendly. They have taken significant steps to be sure all are protected.
Sean
10/22/2020
Very kind and patient. This my was little guys first visit and he was of course having a hard time. They were very patient with him. Not pushing or forcing him to do anything. My daughter went in for the first time by herself and the girls were very good to her. She felt comfortable enough to leave me and go in by herself. Thank you for making this a great experience!
Mariya
10/18/2020
This has to be the best dental office I have ever visited. I would like to start off by thanking Tanya C. for the amazing cleaning and Dr.Thinh for the amazing work that he does. I was all smiles from the moment I walked in till the moment I checked out. The office was sparkling clean and most importantly ,up to date with Covid regulations. I am glad that I was able to find an office where I felt safe and taken care of during these hard times. Thank you all for everything.
Priscilla
9/28/2020
The office went above and beyond to help me. I was there for my apt and my 3 kids. Staff helped with the kids as my apt ended up overlapping (while i was having my teeth cleaned) and were SO accommodating even during a pandemic.
Elizabeth
8/26/2020
Everyone is always very friendly when I visit your office. It's a first class organization. I don't like going to the dentist but all the staff makes it a pleasant visit. I have never had any complaits, and I have been a patient for many years.
Mary
8/26/2020
I was greeted immediately and the staff was extremely friendly . With the Pandemic I was a bit nervous but they put my fears to rest. They had implemented Covid procedures . As always the care was the best and the atmosphere is always happy and professional. Dr. Hassey walked me out to the front desk and wished me well. Great experience, perfect 5 star!
Jill
8/5/2020
My wife goes to another dentist. My only issue is. Why she can get full X-rays, cleaning and a gum depth exam all in one appointment but year after year your office practises are very different. I am forced to arrange two separate appointments. One appointment for the cleaning and one appointment for full X-rays and gum depth test? Other than this complaint. I have been going to your office for 16 years and must tell you that I really like and appreciate Dr. Hassey and his assistant Denise. They are the reason I keep coming back. Their honesty, professionalism and sense of humor make me feel that I am in good hands.
Larry
7/24/2020
Dr Hassey and his staff are always friendly and professional. They do everything possible to make sure your visit is successful and you leave with the outcome you expected. You never feel rushed and you get their undivided attention no matter what the issue is.
Michael
7/14/20
As always Beth is terrific!
Anthony
6/10/2020
We had a lot of pandemic laughs!
John
6/10/2020
Dr. Thin is amazing the staff is great
Karen
6/10/2020
Great place! Amazing staff! Have been coming here for years! Came alone- yet the receptionist knew my name AND my brother's name and said she's been seeing us come in for years!
Caroline
6/9/2020
Hassey Dental is the best and my hygienist Nina is phenomenal!
Gretchen
6/9/2020
Maggie is the best hygienist.
Bethany
6/8/2020
Nina is the best! I have been seeing her for years. She is so friendly and she was the best with our three year old Willalynn today as well. Even with all of the Covid requirements she completely relaxed her from the waiting room through her entire appointment. I have been a patient of your office for twenty years through a few moves to different towns and insurance changes but have always come to your office because of the people there. They make us love coming to your office!
Jennifer
6/8/2020
Dr. Thin was great and explained everything to me, giving me time to think over my options. The dental hygienist was also very friendly and professional.
Katie
6/8/2020
I’ve been Dr. Hassey’s patient for many years, it’s always a good experience for me and my whole family every time we need to go. Friendly doctors and staff and great oral job. I highly recommend this office.
Umbelina
6/5/2020
Tried to give 5 stars but it wouldn’t let me. This is an excellent dentist.
Jacqueline
5/19/2020
I was impressed to see the safety changes in the waiting room to satisfy the COVID 19 regulations. Also, in the exam room new measures used to protect both patients and staff. I felt as comfortable as possible under the circumstances. You’re doing a great job.
Wendy
5/18/2020
I’ve been coming here since I had teeth! Love the team here. Always personable and professional.
Lindsay
3/4/2019
Dr. Hassey and his staff are the best around, I wouldn’t go anywhere else.
Damien
2/27/2019
The staff is very friendly and the hygienist was very good and handled the sensitive areas of my gum with care.
Dawn
2/27/2019
Excellent care with extraordinary staff, especially Maggie and Dr. Hassey
Katherine
2/23/2019
Always an excellent experience. Dr. Hassey and all his associates are always so professional and friendly.
Eileen
2/16/2019
Staff is very friendly. Office is clean and modern. Dr. Hassey always makes me feel comfortable and at ease
Joanne
2/12/2019
Shout out to Tanya at the front desk She took the time to explain a insurance question and solved my question Nina is my dental hygenist warm and friendly and does her job effortlessly!
Patricia
2/9/2019
We love Tanya and Nina!!!
Lucy
2/2/2019
Best dentist office around always pleasant easy to talk to and always accommodating
Deborah
2/1/2019
Everyone is so nice and friendly there. I had a different hygienist this time and she was great. Made me feel real comfortable. Been a patient for years and never had a bad visit.
Mary
1/31/2019
Tania is an Excellent Professional, She makes visiting the dentist a pleasure.
Noel
1/30/2019
I actually enjoy going to the dentist office. Everyone from the front of the desk, to the dental assistants, and the doctors are all great! I always get greeted with a smile on their face. The wait time is almost non existent. The duration of the work being done is always minimal, very professional, painless even when there should be some discomfort. I am very pleased going to this office.
Guillermo
1/29/2019
Great experience, nice and smooth in and out. I got My needed fillings for the first time so i was Worried, but it turned out to be a smooth painless experience. Dr. Hassey was awesome and has become our family preference.
Nisaely
1/25/2019
Love this dental office. They are very professional yet personable. Always feel welcome and comfortable there.
Marie
1/23/2019
Came in for a cleaning with Tanya. She’s excellent...friendly, cautious around sensitive teeth, makes good suggestions.
John
1/22/2019
I love this practice so much that I travel 25 min on the highway for my appointments.
Earl
1/14/2019
Awesome service
Marc
1/12/2019
Nina is the best. Very friendly and great at her job!!!
Shaun
1/9/2019
Always a pleasure going to my dental appointment.
Paul
1/4/2019
Everyone was great, professional and friendly
Gerard
1/2/2019
I was so worried I wouldn't be able to get an appointment because of the holiday and was very relieved to be able to come in. Dr. Tim did a wonderful job and everyone was kind and efficient! Thank you
Alexandra
1/1/2019
Love coming here I highly recommend this office. Great service always live the staff
Debbie
12/30/2018
Dr. Hassey's office is great. From the waiting room, reception staff, hygienists and Dr. Hassey, my experience is always very positive. I feel like I am treated like family by everyone. It's nice to see the same faces in the reception area for every visit. It shows that it's a great place to work. Coming to the dentist is usually not something anyone looks forward to and I wouldn't say that I do. But when I do need to go, it's always a great visit! Thank you for all that you do! I appreciate you all more than you know!
Carolyn
12/11/2018
Very professional and friendly.....
Ralph
12/8/2018
I’ve never had a bad experience. Always great at Hassey-Dr. Tim dental. Great group of people. Thank you. Erin
Erin
12/5/2018
I usually ask for Nina for my cleanings, she is very personable and always makes my visits fun and pleasant!
Melba
12/3/2018
All around Exceptional experience!
Cory
11/29/2018
Terrified of the dentist, but they made my experience easy and very comfortable.
Cyndi
11/28/2018
Excellent. Everyone does a great job!
Helene
11/16/2018
Beth is terrific!
Anthony
11/16/2018
Best decision I ever made was to select Hassey Dental as my dentist. Friendly staff and clear communication throughout.
Mark
11/15/2018
Maggie is awesome!
Lisa
11/14/2018
I love the staffs and the doctors here. I always get the best service and best care every time I come here. The clinic is always clean and neat. Thank you so much for everything! Love this place.
Sukha
11/13/2018

Hassey | Do Duy
Dental Associates

100 Milk Street, Suite 120
Methuen, MA 01844
978-688-4441

Office Hours:


The office is closed Saturdays in the Summer (May 27 through September 9)